2008 Student Health Design Awards

2008 Student Health Design Awards

The Architects for Health Second Student Health Design Award, in association with Brookfield, was presented at The RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) in London on Friday 15 August 2008. All short-listed student’s submissions were exhibited at the event.
Elaine Neish, from UK, of University of Newcastle Upon Tyne

Children’s Speech and Language Clinic
Chi-Hang Chim, from the Netherlands, of University of Technology Eindhoven

An oncology centre of tomorrow

  • Ann Noble – AfH (Chair of the judging panel
  • Alexander Philips – Brookfield Europe
  • Claudia Bloom – AfH and Avanti Architects
  • Jay Gort – Cambridge School of Architecture and Gort Scott
  • Professor Bas Molenaar – TU Eindhoven and EGM Architects
  • Jonathan Pugh – 2007 AfH Student Prize Winner
  • Dr Ganesh Suntharalingam – North West London Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Suleiman Alhadidi – University of Jordan
  • Geoffrey Chinnery – University of Western Australia
  • Michael Dillon – University of Kent, UK
  • Sarah Gilby – Manchester School of Architecture, UK
  • Alberto Juarez – Universidad Iberoamericana, Mexico City
  • Shirly Kujawski – Israel Institute of Technology
  • Nicholas Lowe – University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Sophie Morley – University of Brighton, UK
  • Elaine Neish – University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
  • Ma Yuan – Texas A&M University, USA
  • Chi-Hang Chim – Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands

The Architects for Health
First Student Health Design Award
was sponsored by


Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're OK with this, but you can opt out if you wish.