AfH AGM 2022

Call for Nominations - Chair and Three Executive Committee Members

For November only

A reminder that there is 1 week left to nominate yourself for the role of either Chair of AfH or one of the three available positions on the Executive Committee. We have received some nominations already and would welcome more. If you are interested in either of these roles please read the NOTES ON ROLES and the NOMINATION PROCESS laid out below.

Remember, you can also contribute to the development of AfH and its objectives by being a co-opted member. This is where we ask your help at individual events. 

You can see who we currently are here – Who we are

Chair of Architects for Health
The organisation is seeking nominations for a new Chair of Architects for Health, as Christopher Shaw is standing down after two terms of office.
(See Notes on Roles below)

Executive Committee Members
Architects for Health are also seeking nominations for three Executive Committee members, as Caroline Mulholland, Jane Ho and John Cooper are standing down. All three are eligible to stand again if they so choose.
(See Notes on Roles below)

Notes on Roles

Chair of Architects for Health
The Chair of Architects for Health acts as its figurehead and represents and promotes Architects for Health across the health community and beyond at national and international levels and Chairs monthly Executive Committee meetings.

The position has a tenure of five years and the Chair will be expected to become a Director of Architects for Health Ltd.

Executive Committee Members (three vacancies)
Executive Committee Members are expected to take an active role in monthly meetings and to contribute to development of the society and its objectives.

These positions have a tenure of three years and there is the option to become a Director of Architects for Health Ltd.

The Executive Committee
This comprises 12 elected members of Architects for Health and is led by the Chair, who is supported by the Secretary and Treasurer. These three positions (Principal Committee Members) lead and manage the society.

There are 9 Ordinary Committee Members who take on a variety of society initiatives including events, conferences, membership, sponsorship, student design awards and many others.

Nomination Process

Nominations for these roles must be submitted by email to by COP on Monday 29 of November with title “Election Nominations – Chair/Executive committee” (deleting as appropriate).

Any current AfH member is eligible to stand and will need to be both nominated and seconded by current AfH members.

Nomination emails must include:

  1. Name of the candidate
  2. Name of the nominator
  3. Name of the seconder
  4. Candidates Statement outlining how they expect to contribute as an elected member
    (maximum 200 words).

Queries can be sent to the same email address with the alternative title “Election Nominations – Query”. Adherence to this will assist in managing the queries effectively.


The election timetable runs as outlined:

  • Wednesday 3 November – Nominations open
  • Monday 29 November – Nominations close
  • Monday 6 December – Voting opens
  • Monday 17 January 2022 – Voting closes
  • Thursday 24 February 2022 – Architects for Health AGM. The results will be shared in the AGM from 6pm GMT


Voting will take place online on the Architects for Health website. Details of the process will be sent at a later date.

We look forward to hearing from you, sincerely,
Jaime Bishop
AfH Secretary

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're OK with this, but you can opt out if you wish.